Imagedrinking good wine, with gusto

It feels like yesterday I was stepping out of my car to unpack for college at 18. LIke only a few months ago that I was facing a semester abroad in London at 19, scared and excited and in over my head. I turned 20, and then 21, 22 and 23. Now today, on my 24th birthday I can say that I am really proud of the person I have become over these last crucial years, as i’ve transitioned from late teen/young adult, and have finally rounded the symbolic corner and accepted adulthood. I have a full-time job and a steady income. I have a wonderful relationship with a guy I adore and a solid group of friends, whom I respect and admire and whom I chose. In my eyes, 24 is a turning point in that I can no longer say I “just graduated college”, the way I could when I was 23. I’m no longer stumbling around for work and hoarding quarters in a jar on my desk. I feel secure with myself and able to deal with tougher issues that I used to think I’d crumble under. I’ve got an understanding of what I want for my future and what’s even more…a plan of how to get there. Life’s short and I want to make the most of being 24. This may all sound sappy but birthdays demand reflection and this is mine. Thanks for listening xxx

Image

Image

Tonight’s celebrations will involve pizza, wine, family & friends.

