sandy hookA few weeks back I compiled a nifty list of all the things I wanted to make sure I did this Summer & i’m happy to report that i’m making some serious progress! Reading a ton, making drinks inspired with fresh summer flavors, long days at the beach and relaxing around fires on cooler summer nights is what life is made of.

readingGreat book i’m currently reading “The Heart is a Lonely Hunter” by Carson McCullers

wine spritzerRed wine + Mandarin Orange Seltzer makes for a refreshing & light cocktail

spritzerahhhh yuuum

fireThe heat wave has FINALLY left and let us be, so now we can enjoy the firepit

stumptownFancy Stumptown Coffee with is beautiful typographic label and squat shaped bottle, is cold brewed & delicious

essential summerIced latte still life. Makes life worth living

beach day copyRocking a floral romper and these teal cat eye sunglasses

healthy snacks copy
Healthy snacking while I watch COUNTLESS HOURS OF THE NEWSROOM – a seriously addicting show.
ALSO, I paired organic green tea with honey, lemon, fresh mint leaves & lots of ice

Thanks for stopping by everyone, I hope you’re all having an enjoyable start to your week!

