skyWhere did June go?!  This summer is moving far too quickly for my taste, but i’ve been doing my part to make sure that I’m enjoying the beautiful weather, drinking good beer, seeing friends, staying out late and getting my “culture” on in the form of seeing Macbeth on Broadway (an INCREDIBLE show) and Dave Matthews Band play, this past weekend. The weather wasn’t perfect but clouds can’t chase away the relaxation of a day at the beach with good friends or the thrill of tailgating in a parking lot whilst the sounds of DMB float through the air on car radios, before everyone hurried in to see the show.

DMBbright lights at the DMB show

DMB ticket

DMB preshowtailgating with my friends (i’m in white)

ginger man_1one of my favorite NYC bars The Ginger Man

ginger man_2

beer

macbethoutside the theatre seeing Macbeth, Alan Cumming is positively brilliant in it

theatre

inside the Barrymore Theatrebowla beautiful little bowl from Anthropologie, I couldn’t resist

anthro bowl

photo-110filled with deliciousness

elephantinemy purchase from Elephantine arrived!

elephantine ringlove this ring so much

coffeea latte from Culture Espresso Bar – a neat Midtown coffee bar we stumbled into

Hope you are all getting your fill of summer fun! Take a moment to stop, relax, breathe it all in and enjoy a drink!

