flower bunch

Hi all! Looking at the contents of my last blog post back in February, I can full appreciate how long it’s been since I’ve updating this space with creative thoughts, photos and recipes. I miss it and there really is no excuse for me to not post more often… I have to make time for myself in light of juggling work, new projects, friends, keeping active  and creative endeavors!

Here we find ourselves in mid May and the glory that it the SPRING SEASON, has really started to settle on it and usher the last of the cold away. So much has happened in the last two and a half months that I wish so much to share with you all. A close friend of mine got engaged…. a trip to Florida to see my college dance team (i’m an alum!) perform at nationals where they won 1st place.. a wonderful weekend where my boyfriend and I planted a garden & transferred seedlings that started in the greenhouse, to their mature homes in the ground out in the full sunshine and warmth…a 2 week complete smoothie kick….Mother’s day spent cooking and baking in the form of a stretced out mid-morning brunch..Life is good and this Spring season has been one of the most beautiful yet. Let me share some fun stuff with you!

Image

An insatiable affinity for homemade Green Monster smoothies…recipe via Joy the Baker!

Image

the Dogwood trees around my neighborhood in full bloom

Imagea view of the garden my boyfriend and I planted..lots of yummy vegetables to come

ImageThe perfect answer to breakfast hunger pains. Coffee Protein smoothie with peanut butter & coconut milk

Image

stunning graffiti in Williamsburg, Brooklyn

Image

playing outside with Bailee makes me just as happy as she looks here

Image

the table all set for mother’s day brunch..we scattered old pictures of our childhood by my mom’s place setting

Imageprobably the tastiest scones I’ve ever made. Recipe here! Swapped out raspberries for fresh blueberries

Image

