Happy Monday ya’ll – I hope that the weekend was lovely and everyone got a chance to recharge!

Every so often I get really inspired by interior design and I’ll spend hours combing through images of interesting spaces. My most recent obsession has been Industrial styled interiors. There is something I adore about the unfussy and pared down taste of a room that balances warmth with industrial aesthetics like iron fixtures and detailing, with clean white washed walls. I love the punch of the yellow glow that lighting gives off within the simplified spaces. Having less in a room allows you to focus on key pieces like a unique lightbulb chandelier or a long reclaimed wood table, rather than getting distracted by an overly designed room.

source

source

source

source

source

source

source

source

