So Jersey is seeing a ton of snow at the moment during this Nor’easter storm and so once again I’m stuck in the house because I am positively terrified of driving anywhere – I was gripping the steering wheel so hard on my way home from work that it took a few seconds to get feeling back in my finger tips. =/

Anyway a bit of idle time led me to my iPhoto library —–> 2 hours later. me pouring through a tons old photos reminiscing on past trips as a student studying abroad in 2009. I trekked across foreign land and cityscapes in my converse sneakers as a young and curious, but sorely naive, 19 year old and loved every minute of being there. I was based in the University of Westminster in London (and being a HUGE harry potter fan I practically barfed from excitement when I stepped onto solid ground) I traveled to Ireland, France, Denmark and Spain in my time there and traveled to a couple of beautiful countryside towns within the UK, like Stratford-Upon-Avon, Bath and Stonehenge.

Looking through the hold photographs made me feel such an insane desire to just get up and leave. See something like a sun setting on a unfamiliar place.

Under pack and get cold in an unforeseen freezing weather, walk around cities with holes in my shoes because I’m too broke to buy another pair and I would rather save my money to buy more beer and food.

Sleep in hostel rooms with 20 other young travelers and be woken up at all hours of the night as the party buses come back from clubs with truck loads of people.

As soon as my bank account hits an acceptable amount,  at which point I can deplete it once more with a new trip, i’m doing it. I’m gooooooing to see the world ya’ll!

“Wandering reestablishes the original harmony which once existed between man and the universe”

– Anatole France

Thanks for stopping by everyone!

