Hey all! It’s been too long since my last post, I know. However, the reason for this is due to an exciting opportunity that has befallen me and I’m happy to announce that I recently began an exciting internship at Nickelodeon offices in NYC working 3 days a week! On top of classes, homework and friends, my time in more limited now but I’m going to try and post every other day because I do love bloggin’!

Anyway I was poking around the web looking for a creative product packaging concept for candy and I stumbled upon the blog Oh Joy! (excellent nook on the web, check it out!) and a feature they did on Potter & Butler, who describe themselves as “creative makers of handmade goods for merry celebrations.” Their cakes are precious looking and my mother’s birthday is just around the corner on February 16th so recreating a cake that resembles one of their creations, is too much of an excellent opportunity to pass up! The flags they heap on top of the soft white cakes are the perfect touch and add just the right amount of decorative flare that aren’t over the top.

As a lover of sweets and desserts baking gives me a wonderful excuse to nibble on treats that I would otherwise shy away from in an attempt stay healthy! Pictures to follow…now the question is whether or not I should make a “practice” cake for good measure….=)

Keep checking back ! =)

