I don’t know about any of you, but the weather here today where I live, is pretty awful. That is, at least, how most people would describe it… Dark, misty, drizzling and cold. But there is something that I love about these types of days and most people think I’m crazy when I tell them so. The way the mist clings around the water and branches of gnarled trees is so mystical looking. It seems that things go quiet and people slow down a bit and what I love to do most is taking a walk with my bright green headphones on and take in its eery beauty. ANYWAY, for those of you who need a bit of cheering up for when the weather turns dismal, here is the work of the brilliant photographer and artist, Claire Oring. This chick just graduated from Otis Art College in California and MAN is she talented. I remember stumbling upon her work in blog form two years ago and since then she has progressed leaps and bounds. She has been featured in a ton of magazines, urban outfitters and travel sites aplenty. Her work incorporates elements of magic, sisterhood, fairy tales and wondrous travels from around the world. Check her out !

ALL IMAGES http://www.claireoring.com/

Enjoy perusing her online portfolio, it is truly magical looking and I can’t wait to see where she goes!!!

Later ya’ll!

