I listen to NPR pretty often and when I heard they released their 2012 calendar, featuring the work of 13 different graphic designers, I swooned! My boyfriend ordered a copy of the website, and the whole spread was beautifully done. They choose excellent designers with diverse styles and one of my favorite illustrations was done by Josie Portillo for the month of May, featured below. She has a portfolio chock full of other wonderful pieces which I shared below.

 

For NPR 2012 Calendar

“Oh Comely “Magazine

For Cloudberry Records

“True Love Waits”

(one of my favorites, so haunting & the way she plays with in and outdoor light, ah.)

Beautifully illustrated pieces. I love the slightly grained effect. Her full portfolio can be found here.

Hope you enjoy as much as I do!

 

